SWIFT, COMPETENT ACTION

CAN SAVE LIVES

In Belgium, around 9000 people are struck down by a cardiac arrest every year. In almost two-thirds of cases, it occurs in the public space. Defibrillators, by themselves – even though they are mandatory in sports clubs – are not sufficient for saving lives, because too many people simply do not know how to use them. Studies show that the around 8000 to 10,000 defibrillators in our country currently save a mere 6 to 28 lives annually! The main reason is that people are scared to use a defibrillator, due to a lack of knowledge. It is therefore vital to train people, in every club, to be able to use these very important devices if deaths are to be avoided.
ladbrokes image

THE LADBROKES FOUNDATION TRAINS HEART HEROES

Ladbrokes is a close partner to the sporting world. As such, it wishes to provide more support and protection to people who do sport. Through its foundation, the company wishes to build up a new social commitment concerning the defibrillators found in Belgium's football and tennis clubs. With more than 650 thousand members, those two sports types represent around 30% of people who do sport in the country. The Ladbrokes Foundation has now undertaken to train people to take action the moment a cardiac arrest occurs, before help arrives: HEART HEROES. Reacting swiftly and competently can save lives

Aims

1

To train 5 Heart Heroes / club

2

To clearly signpost the route to the defibrillator

3

To raise awareness among all club members

BECOME ONE OF OUR HEART HEROES!

HEART HEROES training courses are open to all persons involved, directly or indirectly, in a Belgian sports club that owns a defibrillator that is in working order. A HEART HERO will know exactly what to do if faced with someone suffering a cardiac arrest while practising their sport. They will take action according to a clear and orderly procedure, taking care to implement the training they have been given. It takes just 3 hours to learn the moves that save lives.
BECOME ONE OF OUR HEART HEROES!

News

Testimonials

avoir les bons reflexes

peut sauver des vies

En Belgique, chaque année environ 9000 personnes sont terrassées par un arrêt cardiaque. Près d’une fois sur trois, cela se produit dans l’espace public. Même s’ils sont obligatoires dans les clubs sportifs, les défibrillateurs seuls ne suffisent pas à sauver des vies, car trop de personnes ne savent tout simplement pas les utiliser. Selon des études, les quelques 8000 à 10.000 défibrillateurs présents sur notre territoire, ne permettent actuellement de sauver que 6 à 28 vies par an ! La raison première est la crainte qu’éprouvent les gens à utiliser un défibrillateur par manque de connaissance. Il est donc indispensable de former des personnes, dans chaque club, capables d’utiliser ces appareils essentiels si on veut éviter la fatalité.
ladbrokes image

la fondation ladbrokes forme des heart heroes

Ladbrokes est étroitement associé au monde sportif, et désire accompagner et protéger davantage les personnes pratiquant une activité sportive. À travers sa fondation, l’entreprise souhaite développer un nouvel engagement sociétal autour des défibrillateurs présents dans les clubs de football et de tennis du Royaume. Ces deux disciplines représentent en effet, avec plus de 650 mille membres, environ 30% des personnes pratiquant une activité sportive en Belgique. La Fondation Ladbrokes s’engage désormais à former des personnes à même d’intervenir en cas d’arrêt cardiaque, avant l’arrivée des secours : les HEART HEROES. Réagir vite et avoir les bons gestes peut sauver des vies.

objectifs

1

former 5 heart heroes / club

2

Baliser clairement le trajet jusqu’au défibrillateur

3

Sensibiliser tous les membres d’un club

Deviens l’un de nos Heart Heroes !

Les formations de HEART HEROES s’adressent à toutes les personnes impliquées de près ou de loin dans un club sportif belge possédant un défibrillateur en ordre de fonctionnement. Confronté à une personne qui subit un arrêt cardiaque dans la pratique de son sport, un HEART HERO aura les bons réflexes. Il agira selon un process clair et ordonné en veillant à mettre en pratique la formation reçue. Les gestes qui sauvent seront appris en 3 heures seulement.
Deviens l’un de nos Heart Heroes !

actualités

Témoignages